

A4LE Saskatchewan Chapter - 2022/2023 Annual General Meeting

Location Prince Albert, Saskatchewan (Prince Albert Inn)

Date January 27, 2023

Time 9:00am

Minutes Kirstin Mahan Thompson

In Attendance:

Heather Morgan (President)	Tyler Ottenbreit (Director)	Kirstin Mahan Thompson (Secretary)	Daniel Reeves (Past President/Governor)
Victoria Yong-Hing	Paul Blaser	Chris Roszell	Dan Olmsted
(Ad Hoc Director)	(Ad Hoc Director)	(Director)	(Ad Hoc Director)
Leif Friggstad (Ad Hoc	Derek Kindrachuk	Dan Van Buekenhout	Kelly Nadler
Director)	(Director)	(Ad Hoc Director)	(Treasurer)

Regrets:

Greg Hasiuk	Donna Robinson
(Manitoba Rep.)	(A4LE COO)

Minutes of Meeting:

1. Call to Order at 9:00am.

2. Introduction of the Members of the Board:

a. President: Daniel Reeves b. Secretary: Paul Blaser c. Treasurer: Kelly Nadler d. Director: Chris Roszell e. Director: Derek Kindrachuk

f. Ad Hoc Director: Tyler Ottenbreit g. Ad Hoc Director: Leif Friggstad

h. Ad Hoc Director: Dan Van Buekenhout

i. Ad Hoc Director: Dan Olmsted

j. Ad Hoc Director: Kirstin Mahan Thompson

k. Ad Hoc Director: Victoria Yong-Hing

I. Governor: Heather Morgan m. Manitoba Rep: Greg Hasiuk

- 3. Adoption of Agenda: Moved by Dan Olmsted, Seconded by Dan Van Buekenhout.
- 4. Adoption of AGM 2022 Meeting Minutes: Moved by Heather Morgan, Seconded by Leif Friggstad.
- 5. 2023 Nomination Report 2023:



a. Executive Members Stepping Down:

- i. Chris Roszell
- ii. Dan Van Buekenhout
- iii. Dan Olmstead
- iv. Presentation of the Distinguished Service Award

b. New 2023 Executive Board:

- i. FOR President: Heather Morgan
- ii. FOR Secretary: Kirstin Mahan Thompson
- iii. FOR Treasurer: Kelly Nadler
- iv. FOR Director/President Elect: Leif Friggstad
- v. FOR Director: Derek Kindrachuk
- vi. FOR Ad Hoc Director: Tyler Ottenbreit
- vii. FOR Ad Hoc Director: Landon Lucyk
- viii. FOR Ad Hoc Director: Devin Martens
- ix. FOR Ad Hoc Director: Paul Blaser
- x. FOR Ad Hoc Director: Victoria Yong-Hing
- xi. For Ad Hoc Director: Amber Moar
- xii. FOR Governor: Daniel Reeves
- xiii. FOR Manitoba Rep: Greg Hasiuk
- c. Moved by Derek Kindrachuk, seconded by Carlee Brattan.
- 6. President's Report by Dan Reeves.
- 7. Financial Report by Kelly Nadler.
- 8. Governor's Report by Heather Morgan.
- 9. Motion to Accept the Reports: Moved by Derek Kindrachuk, Seconded by Doug Sears.
- 10. Gerry McCudden Scholarship Award Update
 - a. Award has continued to be presented to one recipient throughout Covid.
 - b. Award value and number of winners will be adjusted as Chapter Finances permit.
- 11. Adjournment: 9:30am